Skip to main content

How do I make my decks private?

Keep your decks just for you, or share them: your choice.

To make your decks private, first click on your profile in the top right corner and then go to Settings ⚙️.

Scroll down to see the Decks are public option. If this is off, you can switch this on to make any new decks private from that point onwards.

📝 The global "Decks are public" toggle only affects new decks created after the setting is changed. Existing decks must be updated individually to change their privacy settings.

If you want to make any decks you've already made private, this needs to be done in the My Decks section. Click the three dots in the top right corner of a deck and press Share.

Then press the Settings ⚙️ button in the top right corner. This will give you the option to change the individual permissions of the deck.

You can either make them private, or display them on your profile by making them public.

Setting your profile to private ensures that your decks and flashcards are hidden from other users unless they have a direct link to a shared deck.

⚠️ Once you've shared a link to a deck, the person you shared it with will always have access, even if you later change the deck to private.

If you have any other questions, please get in touch using the button below!

Did this answer your question?